The show started at 9:30, so we thought we would leave our house and walk down the street to the park at 8:45. The moment we stepped outside, it was like the whole city was on our street. People were going nuts!! It was kind of fun, and scary at times, to see how crazy the citizens of Fort Collins get over the 4th of July. People were riding their bikes down the street slapping everyone's hand saying "Happy 4th of July!" and everywhere we went, the whole night, groups of people were chanting "U-S-A! U-S-A!" It made me happy that people were so patriotic. But people are also stupid and do dangerous things, and there was plenty of that too.
Anyway, the fireworks show was really good - way better than any of us expected for a small town - and it was alot of fun to be a part of what felt like the whole community celebrating our country's birthday. Yay!
No comments:
Post a Comment